Understanding NDIS

Understanding NDIS

The National Disability Insurance Scheme (NDIS) is a scheme created for eligible Australians who were either born with or ‘have acquired a permanent or significant disability acquire with a permanent of significant disability. This is Australia’s first national Scheme that provides funding directly to individuals with disability, developmental delay or developmental concerns.

NDIS Eligibility Checklist Overview: 

  • Aged between 9 and 65 
  • Must be an Australian citizen, permanent resident or Protected Special Category Visa holder 
  • Must live in Australia 
  • Have a disability caused by permanent impairment 

Please visit NDIS official website for more details or check this video

Nonabel is here to provide supports with the following: